Industrial Assessment Centers
Louisiana Tech IAC
Sponsored by:
Louisiana Tech IAC
Center Established 1984
Louisiana Tech
Director Henry E. Cardenas
IAC logo
Louisiana Tech
Implementation Grant Funding Opportunity Open
IMPORTANT: The grant program operates on a rolling basis and applications may be submitted at any time, with quarterly reviews.
Learn More
Implementation Grant Funding Opportunity Open
Qualifying* small and medium-sized US manufacturers, that received IAC or Combined Heat and Power Technical Assistance Partnership assessments between 2018 and 2024, can now apply for grants for implementation of assessment recommendations up 50% of qualifying* project costs with a maximum of $300,000 per manufacturer.
IMPORTANT: The grant program now operates on a rolling basis and applications may be submitted at any time through the year, with quarterly reviews.
*See Full Grant Solicitation for full qualification and selection details.

The Louisiana Tech Industrial Assessment Center (LT-IAC) provides free energy, productivity, and waste assessments to small and medium-sized industrial facilities through funding provided by the US Department of Energy.

162 Assessments
864 Recommendations
1.66 Tbtu Energy Saving*
$6.67 million Cost Savings*
26 Students Trained
*Recommended Savings
Generic IAC Assessment Activity
Generic IAC Assessment Activity
Generic IAC Assessment Activity
Contact Center
Center Director Henry E. Cardenas
Phone # +13182574600
Mailing Address BOGH 255
600 Dan Reneau Dr
Ruston, LA 71272
Other Elizabeth Matthews
Other Greg Studer
Other Jim Lee
Other Joan Lynam
Other John Garrison
Other Jun-Ing Ker
Other Peng "Solomon" Yin
Other Vasanth Iyer
Louisiana Tech has trained 26 students
The following students have participated in IAC assessments with Louisiana Tech since 2003, when student name tracking began.
The 0 students (in BOLD) have also been awarded IAC student certificates for exceptional participation.

Alec Winkelmann
Alexander J Garber
Andrew Gironda
Andrew Morgan
Austin Follmer
Avijit Saha
Benjamin T Breaux
Brett J Hildreth
Charlotte Pugh
Cole McSpadden
Dylan Smith
Elizabeth Alberty
Ethan W Dowell
Jake M Stein
Kade Klink
Lori Hawkins
Md. Zahid Hasan
Melatia Guehi
Michael E Clause
Onyinyechi C Ihesiulo
Opeyemi Samuel Eso
Raymond Freasier
Robert Kolling
Ryan Downie
Sully Copas
Tamjid Shafiq