Select a Center

Arizona State University
Boise State University
Case Western Reserve University
Clemson University
Colorado State University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Indiana University-Purdue University
Lehigh University
Louisiana State University
North Carolina State
Oklahoma State University
Oregon State University
San Diego State University
San Francisco State University
Syracuse University
Tennessee Technological University
Texas A&M, College Station
University of Alabama
University of Dayton
University of Delaware
University of Florida
University of Illinois, Chicago
University of Kentucky
University of Massachusetts
University of Miami
University of Missouri-Columbia
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
University of Utah
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
West Virginia University
Mississippi State IAC
Sponsored by:
Mississippi State IAC
Center From 1994 to 2012
Mississippi State
Director Dr. B.K. Hodge
IAC logo
Mississippi State
Mississippi State is no longer an active IAC Center
MS-IAC is no longer active

The Mississippi State Industrial Assessment Center (MS-IAC) provides free energy, productivity, and waste assessments to small and medium sized industrial facilities through funding provided by the US Department of Energy.

391 Assessments
2,483 Recommendations
5.30 Tbtu Energy Saving*
$42.21 million Cost Savings*
51 Students Trained
*Recommended Savings
Generic IAC Assessment Activity
Generic IAC Assessment Activity
Generic IAC Assessment Activity
Assessment - Case Studies
MS | Assessment: MS0212
Potential Savings from Aircraft Assembly Company
Last Available Contact Information
Center Director Dr. B.K. Hodge
Phone # n/a
Fax # n/a
Mailing Address
, 39762
Staff Andrew Howard
Assistant Director Chris Emplaincourt
Assistant Director Dr. Richard Forbes
Mississippi State has trained 51 students
The following students have participated in IAC assessments with Mississippi State since 2003, when student name tracking began.
The 23 students (in BOLD) have also been awarded IAC student certificates for exceptional participation.

Adam West
Amanda Myers
Austin Leach
Ben Lott
Ben Wright
Bobby Thomas
Brandi DeLee
Brennan Sanders
Brian Fridley
Cal Ebey
Casey Pratt
Chad Wheeler
Ches Rhodes
Clarke Bozeman
Claude Sanders
Damien Barnett
Dean Polk
Dustin Williams
Jacob Spigener
Jake Sweedenburg
James B. Weathers
James Weaver
Jared King
Jeffrey W. Weathers
Jeremy Childers
Jimmy Pratt
John Benjamin,
John David Hardy
Jonathan Mitcham
Jonathan T. Cavin
Joseph Haaf
Joshua Hubbard
Justin Jackson
Ken York
Kristoffer S. Findley
Kyle Cassidy
Landrum Fairchilds
Mary C. Emplaincourt
Matthew LeCren
Michael Ellett
Michael Jennings
Mike Johnson
Nathan Kober
Nicole Stein
Paul McCarley
Sarah Williams
Stephanie Lee
T.J. Kilpatrick
Taylor Cox
Tommy Wright
Trey Hughes

Apply for an IAC Assessment

Specific Eligibility Requirements*:
  • Must be a US Manufacturer
  • Yearly Energy Bills:
    • Greater than $100,000
    • Less than $2,500,000
  • Within 150 miles of an IAC

*For special cases, certain requirements may be waived.

Final client selection is left to the discretion of the individual IAC center.

per year