IAC logo
IAC Contact Information
Sponsored by:
DOE MESC
IAC logo
IAC Contact Information
Implementation Grant Funding Opportunity Open
IMPORTANT: The grant program operates on a rolling basis and applications may be submitted at any time, with quarterly reviews.
Learn More
Implementation Grant Funding Opportunity Open
Qualifying* small and medium-sized US manufacturers, that received IAC or Combined Heat and Power Technical Assistance Partnership assessments between 2018 and 2024, can now apply for grants for implementation of assessment recommendations up 50% of qualifying* project costs with a maximum of $300,000 per manufacturer.
IMPORTANT: The grant program now operates on a rolling basis and applications may be submitted at any time through the year, with quarterly reviews.
*See Full Grant Solicitation for full qualification and selection details.

IAC Program Management

Industrial Assessment Centers Coordinator

John Smegal

Phone: +12022876225
Email: john.smegal@ee.doe.gov
Website: httsp://www.energy.gov/e...
Technical Field Manager

Dr Michael R Muller

Phone: +19086558469
Email: mullerm@rutgers.edu
Website: https://caes.rutgers.edu

Primary IAC Center Contacts

Arizona State University
Arizona State University

Dr. Patrick Phelan

Phone: +14809651625
Email: phelan@asu.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Case Western Reserve University
Case Western Reserve University

Chris Yuan

Phone: +12163685191
Email: chris.yuan@case.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Colorado School of Mines
Colorado School of Mines

Timothy R Ohno

Phone: +13032733121
Email: iac@mines.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Colorado State University
Colorado State University

John Mizia

Phone: +19704914767
Email: john.mizia@ColoState.Edu
CENTER DETAILS
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia Institute of Technology

Comas Haynes

Phone: +14044077578
Email: comas.haynes@gtri.gatech.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Indiana University-Purdue University
Indiana University-Purdue University

Jie Chen

Phone: +13172745918
Email: jchen3@iupui.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Kennesaw State
Kennesaw State

Amin Esmaeili

Phone: +14705782315
Email: aesmaei3@kennesaw.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Lehigh University
Lehigh University

Dr. Alparslan Oztekin

Phone: +16107585742
Email: inluiac@lehigh.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Louisiana State University
Louisiana State University

Dr. Jonathan Shi

Phone: +12255781255
Email: jshi@lsu.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Louisiana Tech
Louisiana Tech

Henry E. Cardenas

Phone: +13182574600
Email: cardenas@latech.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Michigan State University
Michigan State University

Kristen Cetin

Phone: +15173555107
Email: cetinkri@msu.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Mississippi State
Mississippi State

Joonsik Hwang

Phone: +16623253260
Email: hwang@me.msstate.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Oklahoma State University
Oklahoma State University

Dr. Hitesh D. Vora

Phone: +14057449578
Email: hitesh.vora@okstate.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Oregon State University
Oregon State University

Karl Haapala

Phone: +15417373122
Email: haapalak@oregonstate.edu
CENTER DETAILS
San Diego State University
San Diego State University

Dr. Asfaw Beyene

Phone: +16195947143
Email: abeyene@sdsu.edu
CENTER DETAILS
San Francisco State University
San Francisco State University

Dr. Ahmad Ganji

Phone: +14153386218
Email: iac@sfsu.edu
CENTER DETAILS
San Jose State University
San Jose State University

Dr. Farzan Kazemifar

Phone: +14089243822
Email: farzan.kazemifar@sjsu.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Syracuse University
Syracuse University

Dr. Jackie Anderson

Phone: +13154431523
Email: jsande03@syr.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Tennessee Technological University
Tennessee Technological University

Dr. Ethan Languri, PE, CEM, CBEP

Phone: +19313726790
Email: elanguri@tntech.edu
CENTER DETAILS
Texas A&M, College Station
Texas A&M, College Station

Bryan Rasmussen

Phone: +19798622176
Email: brasmussen@tamu.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Alabama
University of Alabama

Joseph Carpenter

Phone: +12053482615
Email: jcarpenter@ua.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of California, Irvine
University of California, Irvine

G.P. Li

Phone: +19498249073
Email: gpli@uci.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Connecticut
University of Connecticut

Liang Zhang

Phone: +18604864462
Email: engr-iac@uconn.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Dayton
University of Dayton

Dr. Jun-Ki Choi

Phone: +19372293343
Email: udayton.iac@gmail.com
CENTER DETAILS
University of Delaware
University of Delaware

Keith Goossen

Phone: +13028310210
Email: goossen@udel.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Florida
University of Florida

Dr. SA Sherif

Phone: +13523927821
Email: sasherif@ufl.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Illinois, Chicago
University of Illinois, Chicago

Lin Li

Phone: +13129963045
Email: linli@uic.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Louisville
University of Louisville

William McGinley

Phone: +15028524068
Email: m.mcginley@louisville.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Massachusetts
University of Massachusetts

Dr. Beka Kosanovic

Phone: +14135454216
Email: kosanovic@umass.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Miami
University of Miami

Dr. Ramin Moghaddass

Phone: +13052849505
Email: ramin@miami.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Missouri-Columbia
University of Missouri-Columbia

Sanjeev Khanna

Phone: +15738849109
Email: khannas@missouri.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Robert E. Williams

Phone: +14024724755
Email: rwilliams2@unl.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
University of North Carolina, Charlotte

Robert Cox

Phone: +17049418006
Email: Robert.Cox@uncc.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of North Texas
University of North Texas

Nourredine Boubekri

Phone: +19405652136
Email: nourredine.boubekri@unt.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Alexander Domijan

Phone: +19566658956
Email: alexander.domijan@utrgv.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Utah
University of Utah

Dr. Kody Powell

Phone: +18015813957
Email: kody.powell@utah.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Washington
University of Washington

Alexander Mamishev

Phone: +12062216829
Email: uwiac@uw.edu
CENTER DETAILS
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Ryo Amano-Duplicate to remove

Phone: +14142292345
Email: amano@uwm.edu
CENTER DETAILS
West Virginia University
West Virginia University

Dr. Bhaskaran Gopalakrishnan

Phone: +13042939434
Email: bgopalak@mail.wvu.edu
CENTER DETAILS