Select a Center

Arizona State University
Boise State University
Case Western Reserve University
Clemson University
Colorado State University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Indiana University-Purdue University
Lehigh University
Louisiana State University
North Carolina State
Oklahoma State University
Oregon State University
San Diego State University
San Francisco State University
Syracuse University
Tennessee Technological University
Texas A&M, College Station
University of Alabama
University of Dayton
University of Delaware
University of Florida
University of Illinois, Chicago
University of Kentucky
University of Massachusetts
University of Miami
University of Missouri-Columbia
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
University of Utah
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
West Virginia University
IAC logo
IAC Glossary of Terms
Sponsored by:
IAC logo
IAC Glossary of Terms
ARC - Assessment Recommendation Codes
A six digit code (x.xxxx.x) representing the specific recommendation made, first digit is the recommendation type, next four digits is the strategy employed and the last digit is the application of the strategy (see ARC List Manual for specific types and strategies).
Manufacturer information referenced by a unique number for a particular assessment.
Cost Savings
Dollar amount saved.
IAC - Industrial Assessments Center
Centers located at accredited engineering schools staffed by faculty and students doing energy, waste and productivity audits for small and medium sized manufacturers.
IAC Database
Database containing the technical information about the 13,000 + audits done by all the IAC's.
Implementation Code
Client reported implentation status of recommendation: Blank = Not yet reported on, I = Has been implemented, N = will not be implemented, P = Pending, large recommendations not yet done, K = Unable to get status from client.
The 'North American industry Classification System', NAICS uses a six digit hierarchical coding system to classify all economic activity into twenty industry sectors. Five sectors are mainly goods-producing sectors and fifteen are entirely services-producing sectors.
Time (in years) required for a recommendation to pay off, in full, the implementation cost.
Primary, Secondary, Teriary, and Quaternary
There are up to 4 resource streams of savings tracked: Primary, Secondary, Tertiary and Quaternary. They each contain a resource code, quantity of resource saved and Dollar savings.
Recommendation information referenced by a unique number containing assessment number + recommendation number.
Resource Code
The type of resource being saved at the facility.
Resource Saved Site
Energy, waste or material savings.
Resource Saved Source
Energy needed to produce the electricity used at the facility.
The 'Standard Industrial Classification' code that represents the principal product of the manufacturer.