Industrial Assessment Centers
University of Louisville IAC
Sponsored by:
University of Louisville IAC
Center Established 1994
University of Louisville
Director William McGinley
IAC logo
University of Louisville
Implementation Grant Funding Opportunity Open
IMPORTANT: The grant program operates on a rolling basis and applications may be submitted at any time, with quarterly reviews.
Learn More
Implementation Grant Funding Opportunity Open
Qualifying* small and medium-sized US manufacturers, that received IAC or Combined Heat and Power Technical Assistance Partnership assessments between 2018 and 2024, can now apply for grants for implementation of assessment recommendations up 50% of qualifying* project costs with a maximum of $300,000 per manufacturer.
IMPORTANT: The grant program now operates on a rolling basis and applications may be submitted at any time through the year, with quarterly reviews.
*See Full Grant Solicitation for full qualification and selection details.

The University of Louisville Industrial Assessment Center (UL-IAC) provides free energy, productivity, and waste assessments to small and medium-sized industrial facilities through funding provided by the US Department of Energy.

186 Assessments
1,083 Recommendations
1.89 Tbtu Energy Saving*
$39.84 million Cost Savings*
17 Students Trained
*Recommended Savings
Contact Center Website
Generic IAC Assessment Activity
Generic IAC Assessment Activity
Generic IAC Assessment Activity
Contact Center Center Website
Center Director William McGinley
Phone # +15028524068
Mailing Address Conn Center/Pheonix House
University of Lousiville
Lousiville, KY 40292
Other Andrea Rock
Other Lead Student Data Base
Other Lissa McCracken
Assistant Director Mahendra Sunkara
Other Mark Toda
Other Matthew Newcomer
University of Louisville has trained 17 students
The following students have participated in IAC assessments with University of Louisville since 2003, when student name tracking began.
The 5 students (in BOLD) have also been awarded IAC student certificates for exceptional participation.

Caroline Dunlevy
Chase Lawson
Churchill Davenport
Daniel Do
Dylan Pike
Gopal Rai
Harika Gogineni
Julia Bader
Lana Al Maliki
Logan Weikel
Madyson Knoerr
Morgan Briede
Myles Hopkins
Nic Yamnitz
Rebecca Corder
Timesha Allen
Victor Mavika