Select a Center

Arizona State University
Case Western Reserve University
Colorado School of Mines
Colorado State University
Indiana University-Purdue University
Kennesaw State
Lehigh University
Louisiana State University
Louisiana Tech
Michigan State University
Mississippi State
Oklahoma State University
Oregon State University
San Francisco State University
Syracuse University
Tennessee Technological University
Texas A&M, College Station
University of Alabama
University of California, Irvine
University of Connecticut
University of Dayton
University of Delaware
University of Florida
University of Illinois, Chicago
University of Louisville
University of Massachusetts
University of Miami
University of Missouri-Columbia
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
University of Utah
University of Washington
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
West Virginia University
University of Texas, Arlington IAC
Sponsored by:
University of Texas, Arlington IAC
Center From 2001 to 2006
University of Texas, Arlington
Director Dr. Dereje Agonafer
IAC logo
University of Texas, Arlington
University of Texas, Arlington is no longer an active IAC Center
TA-IAC is no longer active

The University of Texas, Arlington Industrial Assessment Center (TA-IAC) provides free energy, productivity, and waste assessments to small and medium sized industrial facilities through funding provided by the US Department of Energy.

132 Assessments
935 Recommendations
1.63 Tbtu Energy Saving*
$15.12 million Cost Savings*
44 Students Trained
*Recommended Savings
Generic IAC Assessment Activity
Generic IAC Assessment Activity
Generic IAC Assessment Activity
Last Available Contact Information
Center Director Dr. Dereje Agonafer
Phone # n/a
Mailing Address
, 76019
Assistant Director Dr. Sarah Phillips
Assistant Director Dr. Wonkee Ahn
Staff Sally Thompson
Assistant Director Wonkee Ahn
University of Texas, Arlington has trained 44 students
The following students have participated in IAC assessments with University of Texas, Arlington since 2003, when student name tracking began.
The 3 students (in BOLD) have also been awarded IAC student certificates for exceptional participation.

Abhishek Shah
Abichu Abebe
Adriana Arias
Ajay Kadrenahally
Alexander Sibaja
Amr Toulmant
Amr Tuiaimat
Andres Gutierrez
Andrew Padt
Brandia Johnson
Brent Tucker
Buddy Cochran
Charles Cochran
Cynthia Green
Daniel Wichert
Deepak Gururaja
Deepak Siranadar
Deepak Sivanandan
Dhaval Parmar
Harold Brady
Jason Isham
Kendrick Thomas
Krishnateja Chepuri
Lipsa Mahapatra
Lister Pinto
Mabel Gutierrez
Madhu Balikkodath
Madhu Valikkodath
Mahera Ravjani
Mark Cowan
Moumita Roy
Nguyen Lac
Nwamaka Iwuora
Richard Mitchell
Rick Stevenson
Rohan Theophilis
Rory Canaday
Sharath Chandra
Sree Sesha
Sujith Kanakasabhapathi
Sujith Pillai
Ulrick Yankey
Vasanthi Bala
Veerendra Mulay

Apply for an IAC Assessment

Specific Eligibility Requirements*:
  • Must be a US Manufacturer
  • Yearly Energy Bills:
    • Greater than $100,000
    • Less than $3,500,000
  • Within 150 miles of an IAC

*For special cases, certain requirements may be waived.

Final client selection is left to the discretion of the individual IAC center.

per year